FishPi is up and running again

Fishpi has been switched off in the garden for a few months whilst I did some maintenance in the garden.

FishPi is my raspberry Pi controlled pond monitor. Its a Pi with various sensors in a weatherproof box with a temperature sensor hanging down into the pond water to measure the temperature so I know when I need to start feeding the fish again (water temp = 10 degrees or higher). The data from the sensors is uploaded to Thingspeak where you can view the data in a graph.

At the moment FishPi is in my living room but next week when I get back into the garden in daylight, I will put it back into the garden/pond.

I will create a blog page with details of the wiring and code for anyone else who wants to create something similar.

Thingspeak Data

IMG_2111

Published by

pdclews

Lecturer in IT at East Berkshire College. Assessor & Verifier Technology Evangelist Hacker Tinkerer Collector of all things Retro Cyclist Kayaker Adventurer

Leave a Reply

