Titanfall Rant!

I don’t play many games as I work for a living but when I do they provide a useful distraction from real life, marking, wives etc.

My favourite game by far is Titanfall on Xbox. I play this for hours. I’m pretty good at it. I’m Platinum level 10 and hold my own against any player on Hardpoint (my favourite map).

The reason I want to rant is because my team has just won another game and I was the top scoring player. Shortly afterwards I received a message from another gamer. I don’t have any friends on Xbox live and don’t want any. I don’t message any one else and would not think of messaging a complete stranger.

So why do complete strangers who lose in these games feel the need to message me. This player felt the need to point out that I only won the game because the other players were noobs. I don’t really care and I have suggested that this gamer either seek parental guidance before messaging total strangers and/or seek medical advice for mental health problems. I’m sorry if this doesn’t seem politically correct but at the moment I just don’t care.

IF, you meet me in a Titanfall game, please don’t feel the need to message me. Not even to tell me how well I did. I am an IT person and so don’t communicate or play well with others.

P.S. Don’t respond to this rant either…. Thanks.

Published by

pdclews

Lecturer in IT at East Berkshire College. Assessor & Verifier Technology Evangelist Hacker Tinkerer Collector of all things Retro Cyclist Kayaker Adventurer

Leave a Reply

