Weight Loss

Now I’m back to work after the long summer break, and struggled to fit back into my suits, I decided to focus on getting fitter and losing some weight. I’m going to try doing more exercise and eat less but more healthy food.

Plan:

Squash at least once a week with Chris.

Running for 30 mins at up to 7 times per week

Cycling at least once a week and need to start cycling to work again (knee injury allowing)

Occasional swimming and kayaking.

Breakfast and lunch to be replaced by fruit, protein shakes, normal evening meal.

Ignore my colleagues stash of sweets, biscuits and chocolates in the office. She knows I’m like a Labrador and will eat anything put in front of me!

Will monitor any weight loss and hopefully this will encourage me.

I’m using this Yokebe shake for lunch/breakfast replacement. Will see if it helps or is just a waste of money?

img_13511

 

Published by

pdclews

Lecturer in IT at East Berkshire College. Assessor & Verifier Technology Evangelist Hacker Tinkerer Collector of all things Retro Cyclist Kayaker Adventurer

Leave a Reply

